top of page

EB5 visas: Permanent investors

 This category of immigrant visa is mainly aimed at candidates who have significant investment funds at their disposal. This category is primarily used by citizens of countries like India and China, who would not have access to permanent residency in the United States through other means. That said, all foreign investors have the possibility of being candidates. A maximum quota of 10,000 visas per year is available to all candidates. 

In short, the EB5 category has two distinct cases: 

A/EB5 linked to a Regional Center (a*) 

B/EB5 direct and independent (b*)

 

Cases (a*) are established on an investment fund linked to a Regional Center (RC) where the EB5 investment amount conditions are $900,000 (instead of $1.8M) and where the creation of 10 qualified jobs per investor is carried out by the RC. 

Cases (b*) are established through an independent company financed by the investor. The amount depends on the geographic location of the investment location. 10 direct qualified employees per investor are required. 

In the 2 cases above, funds from several investors can be brought together to make the entire investment. 

Ex (a*): $9M project, 200 jobs created (direct and indirect), 10 EB5 investors with each $900,000 invested. 

Ex (b*): $2.5M project, 20 direct jobs created, 2 EB5 investors, each $900,000 invested in a TEA zone (rural area or area with high unemployment rate). The project manager obtains a loan of the difference beyond the share of the EB5 investors to finance the project.  

Ex (b*): $6M project, 30 direct jobs created, non-TEA zone, Investment per investor $1.8M, 3 EB5 investors. 

This is just a brief example of the possibilities offered by the EB5 category. 

I only get involved with stand alone applications. 

The time frame for reviewing EB5 files is very long. You must therefore be well prepared before sending a file to avoid approval delays often linked to a request for additional information not submitted during the initial application.  

Given the long duration before first approval which is approximately 56 months (February 2024) the E2 visa remains a viable temporary option. 

bottom of page

Visas EB5 : Investisseurs permanents

Cette catégorie de visa immigrant s’ adresse principalement aux candidats qui possèdent d’ important fonds d’ investissement à leur disposition. Cette catégorie est surtout utilisée par les citoyens des pays comme l' Inde et la Chine, qui n’ auraient pas accès à la résidence permanente aux États Unis par d’ autres moyens. Ceci dit, tous les investisseurs étrangers ont la possibilité d être candidats. Un quota maximal de 10,000 visas par an est accessible à tous les candidats. 

En bref, la catégorie EB5 comporte deux cas distincts : 

a/EB5 lié à un Régional Center (a*) 

b/EB5 direct et indépendant (b*)

 

Les cas (a*) sont établis sur un fond d’ investissement lié à un Régional Center (RC) où les conditions EB5 de montant d’ investissement sont de $900,000 (au lieu de $1.8M) et où la création de 10 emplois qualifiés par investisseur s’ effectue par le RC. 

Les cas (b*) sont établis sur une entreprise indépendante financée par l investisseur. Le montant dépend de l' emplacement géographique du lieu d’ investissement. 10 employés qualifiés direct par investisseurs sont obligatoire. 

Dans les 2 cas ci-dessus les fonds de plusieurs investisseurs peuvent être réunis pour réaliser la totalité de l’ investissement. 

Ex (a*) : projet de $9M, 200 emplois créés (directs et indirects), 10 investisseurs EB5 avec chacun $900,000 investis. 

Ex (b*) : projet de $2.5M, 20 emplois directs créés, 2 investisseurs EB5, chacun $900,000 investis dans une zone TEA (zone rurale ou à taux de chômage élevé). Le manager du projet obtient un prêt de la difference au delà de la part des investisseurs EB5 pour financer le projet.  

Ex (b*) : projet de $6M, 30 emplois directs créés, zone non TEA, Investissement par investisseur $1.8M, 3 investisseurs EB5. 

Ceci étant juste un bref exemple des possibilités offertes par le catégorie EB5. 

Le délai de révision des dossiers EB5 est très long. Il faut donc être bien préparé avant l' envoi d’ un dossier pour éviter des délais d’ approbation liés souvent à une demande d’ information supplémentaire non-soumise durant l’ application initiale.  

Pour des informations plus exactes sur votre cas précis contactez nous

  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Facebook Clean
  • Google+ Clean

copyright @ all Rights reserved Ob 2019. 

Avertissement : site instructif ne constituant pas de conseil juridique

 

1 (702) 216-2930    

 304 S. Jones Blvd #2784, Las Vegas NV 89107

Email : e2eb5investor@gmail.com

https://www.facebook.com/groups/E2EB5investor